2017 - 2018   Term Dates

 

  Autumn Term
Closed Monday 4th September 2017 Teacher Training Day
First Day Tuesday 5th September 2017  
Last Day Thursday 19th October 2017  
Closed Friday 20th October 2017 Teacher Training Day
Autumn Half Term:  Monday 23rd October - Friday 27th October 2017   
First Day Monday 30th October 2017  
Last Day Friday 22nd December 2017  
Winter Holidays: Monday 25th December 2017 - Friday 5th January 2018
  Spring Term
First Day Monday 8th January 2018                                      
Last Day Friday 16th February 2018  

Spring Half Term: Monday 19th February - Friday 23rd February 2018

Closed Monday 26th February 2018 Teacher Training Day
First Day Tuesday 27th February 2018  
Last Day Thursday 29th March 2018  
Easter Holidays:  Friday 30th March 2018 - Friday 13th April 2018
 
  Summer Term
First Day  Monday 16th April 2018                                      
Last Day Friday 25th May 2018  

Summer Half Term Holidays: Monday 28th May - Friday 1st June  2018      

First Day Monday 4th June 2018  
Last Day Friday 20th July 2018  
School Closed: Monday 23rd and Tuesday 24th July 2018 Teacher Training Days
Public Holidays 2017/18

2017

25th December - Christmas Day

26th December - Boxing Day

2018

1st January - New Year's Day

30th March - Good Friday

2nd April - Easter Monday

7th May - Early May bank holiday

28th May - Spring bank holiday

  

Term Time Holiday

The taking of holidays during term time is discouraged.  The headteacher can authorise up to ten days of holiday in term time at his discretion.  Local Authority guidance is that holidays for the following reasons should not be authorised:

  • availability of cheap holidays;
  • availability of the desired accommodation;
  • poor weather experienced in school holiday periods; and
  • overlap with beginning or end of term.